inspiration from a small farm with a big heart

and so I write…

I live in stories.  Moments really.

When I think back on my life there are so many events that I can’t remember.  But what is burned into my memory are the moments of meaning.  The one’s that you live over and over again even years later.

My passion is to share my moments with others.  And so I write…and share. 

For whatever reason I have felt that my writings should remain personal.  Maybe it’s because my sweet husband is so humble and private (many of my friends are too).  I struggled with the desire to share my thoughts, photos, personal life.

Writing connects me to myself and creates a deep desire for me to share that with others.

The world is full of lies, sadness and deception.  And I suppose that I am filled with some of that myself.  But there is so much inside that is provided by the Holy Spirit that I want to share with others.

Just as others have shared with me.

So I write.

One response

  1. I agree that some stories are difficult to share. As a storyteller, I too am selective about what I share. Two guidelines: appropriateness to the audience and appropriateness for sharing or not.

    December 4, 2010 at 3:07 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.