inspiration from a small farm with a big heart

Mid-Day Live

Thank you to all of my friends and family who watched my spot on WBKO’s Mid Day Live.  I had a great time working with all of the flowers Organic Bouquet sent my way.  Caroline, the editor of Kentucky Bridal Magazine did a great job introducing the magazine.  And Whitney has a way of bringing things to life.  Here are a few of the floral arrangements I made for the interview.

Img_5669

This centerpiece makes me smile.  It’s such a cheerful, summery mix of bright colors.  Miniature Sunflowers, Fresh Blue Hydrangea, and Orange Miniature Spray Roses.  The centerpiece was made with one of my favorite plastic backed floral foam rings.

Img_5676These fun pink striped roses from Organic Bouquet are beautiful.  I filled the glass cylinder vase with ornamental grass and placed a square piece of floral foam securely on top.  The roses were then placed into the foam one by one in a circular pattern.

This traditional fresh blue hydrangea bouquet is wrapped with double faced satin ribbon.  The stem treatment is further embelished with a silver accent.  I demonstrated using this bouquet in a silver julep cup as a centerpiece at your reception.  This is a great idea for decorations on the bridal table, cake table, or entranceway. 

Leave a Reply

