inspiration from a small farm with a big heart

7

Flora03Of the ten centerpieces I created for this KBM project this design represents my own personal style the most.  I love the color combination and variety of flowers.  The candlelight adds that special touch.  But most of all I am drawn to the clean, neat lines that the organization of flowers creates in this piece.  As I made my top 10 list I quickly filled 8 slots with must have flowers, containers and designs.  This was one of the two I couldn’t make a final decision on.  I ordered two of the plastic based wreath rings knowing that I would use one for my raised white piece and the other one in some way.

The sage green candle became my inspiration for a soft, tropical color combination.  The pale yellow roses, green cymbidium orchids and pink lisianthus were a perfect compliment.  Green hypericum berries were added to create some texture and interest.

Photography by Clinton Lewis

Leave a Reply

