inspiration from a small farm with a big heart

Family Update

It’s been a while since I’ve written about our everyday life and the things that we are doing as a family.  Before our sweet little girl arrives I thought I would just take some time to document some of the ways that God has been working in our lives.

I hosted and attended a doula training in March.  What I originally thought might be 3 or 4 of my friends joining me turned into 19 women being trained to support other women during the joy of childbirth! 

A couple of days after the doula training I attended my first birth.  It was an absolutely amazing, beautiful natural birth that ended with the babies father welcoming his son into the world with prayer.

And shortly after that I attended another birth.  It was another beautiful, natural birth with the mother being surrounded by the women who love her.

We are back at SKY Farmers Market this year.  Selling Heirloom tomatoes, Cantaloupe, Watermelon and Sweet Corn!

The kids life experiences continue to be our top priority.  Homeschooling has been such a good fit for our family.  Rather than focusing on a scheduled school time we have really evaluated how we spend all of our time.  We spend more quality time together doing things that build relationships, teach real life applications and strengthen our relationship with Jesus and all of his people.

Art

Music

History

Exploring

Playing

Homeschool Co-Op

Working

and now Waiting…

2 responses

  1. Just wanted to share with you guys how Carter has reached other children. My husband and I go to the farmers market every Sat. and always enjoy seeing Nathan, Carter and buying wonderful tomatoes. We have purchased several of Carter’s Cars and gave them to our grandchildren. I showed my daughter your instructions and she and the kids were so excited they borrowed some of my molds and went home to make some more “cool crayons”. Thanks for the idea, and thank you Carter for your cars. Glad things are going well for you and your family. I enjoy your blog very much.
    God bless,
    Stacy McGovern

    July 29, 2010 at 3:18 pm

  2. Claudia

    Hi Michelle! You have been on my heart lately, and I am praying for you. I’m so excited about your upcoming (at least as of this weekend when I saw Nathan at the farmer’s market) birth! You are such a wonderful mother and are an inspiration to me and so many others! I still am thankful for the prayers, words of wisdom, and hills you ran to support me in my labor and pregnancy. I can’t wait to hear your awesome birth story from baby #4.
    Claudia

    August 13, 2010 at 1:05 am

Leave a Reply

